Mexico senators

Current members of the Mexican Senate - the upper house of the Mexican Congress

This dataset comprises information about current senators in Mexico, who represent the upper house of the Mexican Congress known as the Senate.

It is constituted with a total of 128 seats, where each of the 32 states elects three representatives, and an additional 32 are elected through a national election, where the distribution of seats among political parties is proportional to their respective shares in the national vote.

Each senator serves a six-year term and, starting from 2018, can serve a second term.

Data overview

Entity types:
Publisher:Senado de La República (Mexico)

Mexico's Senate

Collections:in Politically Exposed Persons (PEPs) · OpenSanctions Default
Source data:micrositios.senado.gob.mx · JSON
Last changed:
Date added:
Last checked: · updated daily

Bulk download

Downloads contain the full set of entities contained in this dataset. You can fetch a simplified tabular form, or detailed, structured data in JSON format. Updated files will be provided once a day at the same location.

File nameExport typeSize
entities.ftm.jsonFollowTheMoney entities128.63 KB
names.txtTarget names text file3.34 KB
senzing.jsonSenzing entity format109.03 KB
statistics.jsonDataset statistics753 B
targets.nested.jsonTargets as nested JSON174.17 KB
targets.simple.csvTargets as simplified CSV44.75 KB

Help: Using the data · format reference · get support · commercial licensing

Using the API

You can query the data in this dataset via the application programming interface (API) endpoints below. Please read the introduction for documentation and terms of service.

Use the Reconciliation API in OpenRefine:
For full-text search, use the /search endpoint:
For entity matching, use the /match endpoint:

Recent additions

The following targeted entities have been added to this data source most recently:

Jesús Encinas MenesesPersonMexico
Juan Francisco Larios EsparzaPersonMexico
Judith Fabiola Vázquez SautPersonMexico
Leticia Peña OcampoPersonMexico
Omar Obed Maceda LunaPersonMexico
Adriana Guadalupe Jurado ValadezPersonMexico
Maura Hernández FernándezPersonMexico
Eva Eugenia Galaz CalettiPersonMexico
Primo Dothé MataPersonMexico
Ángel García YáñezPersonMexico
Bertha Alicia Caraveo CamarenaPersonMexico
Estrella Rojas LoretoPersonMexico
Adolfo Gómez HernándezPersonMexico
Ifigenia Martínez HernándezPersonMexico
Lilly TéllezPersonMexico